Click on LOGO for more information about SafeRoutes to School

Anonymously Report Drug or Suspicious Activity

Background Webcheck

​​Union County Sheriff 

Chief

Monte R. Asher - masher@richwoodohio.org


Lieutenant

James  Hill - jhill@richwoodohio.org


Sergeant

Justin Baldwin - jbaldwin@richwoodohio.org


Officers

Kiena Crees - kcrees@richwoodohio.org

Joe North - jnorth@richwoodohio.org
Woody Geer- wgeer@richwoodohio.org

Cody Martindale - cmartindale@richwoodohio.org

Tanner Hinkle- thinkle@richwoodohio.org

Justin Dick- jdick@richwoodohio.org 

Doug Matthews- dmatthews@richwoodohio.org

John Wallis- jwallis@richwoodohio.org

Colton Brown- cbrown@richwoodohio.org

Forms

Richwood Police Department

153 North Franklin St.

Richwood, Ohio 43344

Main: 740-943-2422

Office: 740-943-5212

Fax: 740-943-2145

Our Mission Statement

The Richwood Police Department is dedicated to the protection and security of all citizens, and in partnership with the community, to provide quality public safety services while affording dignity and respect to every individual.

The Richwood Police Department currently has 6 full time, 3 part time, and 1 reserve officer,  Our officers are well rounded and work to build on the philosophy of community-oriented policing to promote organizational strategies. Officers support the systematic use of partnerships and problem-solving techniques, to proactively address any immediate conditions that give rise to public safety issues such as crime, social disorder, and fear of crime.

Public Safety